more in 2013

In 2012 I started a few biggish projects that haven’t really found their feet yet.

What with a lot of work around the Olympics, a loft conversion and a few other things, I didn’t get up a head of steam as in previous years.

So I’m still working on those but because they depend on my time, the time of others and a bit of investment in technology, they may be a bit of a slow burn.

But I do want 2013 to be a much more productive year. And I’m going to start with a couple of quick and easy, low importance things to get me off the mark.

First up, 20 13-word stories by the end of January. Not quite one a day, so it’s manageable. But it’s still enough of a regular (and formal) challenge to stretch me a bit.

I’ll publish them all here. And if the few writers I know who follow this blog want to play along, so much the better.

Leave a Reply

