thoughts on a year at akqa

jimmy's bar

  1. Every day I go to work with a lot of crazysickeningly talented people. I know that sounds trite and saccharine, but it’s freakin’ true. Sometimes I feel dizzy just thinking about it. And then
  2. The last year has definitely been the most intense 12 months of my life, professionally speaking. I’ve been blessed with some great projects, got to work with great people, for a great, ambitious, demanding brand. The scale, pace and possibilities have been completely different, far above anything I’ve experienced before. And I’m loving it.
  3. I’m not fully optimised yet. It’s been a massive learning curve, and I’m still adapting to fit in some ways and waiting for the right opportunity in others. But I love how entrepreneurial it is. All you have to do is raise your hand.
  4. Hoping for more of the same in the next 12 months.
Leave a Reply

