internet of sigmund

More on the subject of the designed meaningfulness of web-enabled objects.

Since I studied English at university I've been interested in Sigmund Freud. I know he means lots of dodgy things to people, but I just think there's something interesting about myths and meta-stories and the traces of what lies beneath the conscious layer. (His house is amazing and well worth a visit…like a dusty, bookish mind lab.) 

That probably sounds frightfully dull. But it's really just to explain why I chose to use a Sigmund Freud action figure. He taps into my unconscious mind and talks to the internet, using Touchatags. So he opens up some of my favourite sites, like the middle names project, PSFK, Fastcodesign, and talking in songs.

 

Leave a Reply

