making

I love this film about the stickiness of Sugru.

It speaks to a bit of me that's more and more interested in makeshift, ramshackle, improvised solutions to all kinds of problems. Not just from a thrift point of view, but aesthetically speaking too. I think I have a special romance for it, being someone who is utterly useless at making things. It's somewhere between patina stories (the things you love the most being the things that are most falling apart), hacking, cheap, garish plastic smarts as opposed to shiny pebble-like devices, and haberdashery

It's why I liked Timmy Printface so much.

So I want to make more. I've bought myself some Sugru, and some other other things, and I'm going to make some stuff. Not sure what, yet. But I'll report back soon.

Leave a Reply

