middle names update

Feeling really excited about it, so just thought I should say something quickly about how middle names is starting to roll.

There are now five stories about famous people posted to the project home. So you can find out why Ron Howard's son's middle name was almost Volvo. And how appropriate Prince's middle name is. 

Much more exciting (for me, at least) is that I'm starting to get a trickle of stories back. My good friend Alex has become the first person to submit something to the middle names tumblr. As and when I get time, I'll cross-post my faves here too.

And I've also been getting an enthusiastic response from some of my favourite embloggeners, including Lea, Katy and Dan. Those are all by email, so I'll be posting them up here over the next couple of weeks.

If you've got a story you'd like to share with the project, you can do so here at the middle names tumblr.

2 thoughts on “middle names update

  1. My friend Carole wot sits in front of me has the middle name Xena (after the warrior princess obviously). Her friend gave it to her by deed poll for her 21st birthday. Now that is a good friend.

  2. what an AWESOME name. as i’m essentially a middle name-grabbing whore at the moment, i’d love to get her story on the middle names project. especially if she’s inherited any sword-wielding qualities since taking on the mantle…

Leave a Reply

